White Waves

Contact Us

Surgery Opening Hours

Monday: 08:00 - 19:30

Tuesday: 08:00 - 18:30

Wednesday: 08:00 - 18:30

Thursday: 08:00 - 18:30

Friday: 08:00 - 18:30

Saturday: CLOSED

Sunday: CLOSED

The surgery is closed on Bank Holidays.

Our Location

99 Tyrone Rd, Thorpe Bay,

Southend-on-sea,

Essex, UK

SS1 3HD

 

Tel: 01702 582670

Please email us at thorpe.admin@nhs.net  for any general enquiries or repeat prescriptions.

For urgent queries please contact the surgery directly.

Telephone line
Opening Hours

Phone lines open from 08:30 - 18:30, Monday to Friday.

Time to learn ... sharing good practice

We along with many others in the south Essex area will be closed for the whole afternoon and evening on the following dates to take part in a scheme for all practice staff to develop and update their professional skills and knowledge.

We will be closed afternoon and evening on the following dates:

  • Tuesday 5th April 2022

  • Tuesday 10th May 2022

  • Tuesday 7th June 2022

  • Tuesday 5th July 2022

  • Tuesday 6th September 2022

  • Tuesday 4th October 2022

  • Tuesday 1st November 2022

  • Tuesday 6th December 2022

  • Tuesday 7th February 2023

  • Tuesday 7th March 2023

When we are closed

The Out of Hours Service will take over from 6.30 pm to 8.00 am Monday to Friday and 6.30 pm on Friday to 8.00 am Monday.

 

Although the Surgery is closed medical help is always available by accessing the following:-

  • 999 for life-threatening emergencies

  • 111 service for general health advice or on-line at

  • Your local pharmacy for general advice during their opening hours

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

 

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and/or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.